Remove a synced device from Firefox Accounts

Unlock more from the Firefox suite: Sync, Monitor, Lockwise and more.

Start Now

Sync allows you to sync your bookmarks, logins and browsing information across different devices. When you're no longer using a device, you can remove it from your Firefox account and delete its associated browsing information, if you choose.

Note: If you just want to disable Sync for a device without signing out of your Firefox account, see Disable Firefox Sync.
  1. Open Firefox on the computer you want to disconnect.
  2. Click the menu button fx57Menu on the toolbar.
  3. Click Firefox Account (or sign in if your email address isn't showing).
  4. Click Manage Account.
  5. In the page that opens, scroll down to find the device you want to remove.
  6. Click Sign out next to that device.
    • A prompt will ask you to confirm that you want to disconnect.
    sign out sync 88
  7. Click the Sign out button to confirm

Firefox will disconnect from your account but won't delete any browsing information.

Was this article helpful?

Please wait...

These fine people helped write this article:

Illustration of hands

Volunteer

Grow and share your expertise with others. Answer questions and improve our knowledge base.

Learn More