This thread was archived. Please ask a new question if you need help.
Why does Firefox sign me out of all my accounts when I close the browser?
When ever I put my computer to sleep or close out the browser I get logged out of every account that I signed in on. Even when I say remember this computer so I don't have to sign in every time, I still get logged out of those accounts. It's getting frustrating having to do 2 factor authentication every time I want to sign into my youtube/google account.
All Replies (1)
Your ‘logged-in’ status is stored in special cookies. If the cookie is removed, you are logged out.
You may be in Private Browsing mode or told Firefox not to remember.
Type about:preferences#privacy<enter> in the address bar. The button next to History, select Use Custom Settings.
Turn off Always Use Private Browsing Mode Turn on Remember My Browsing And Download History At the bottom of the page, turn on Clear History When Firefox Closes. At the far right, press the Settings button. Turn on ONLY Cache and Form And Search History leaving the others off.
Macs: Make sure you install Firefox properly and that you do not run Firefox from within the DMG (Disk Images) file. https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/how-download-and-install-firefox-mac
Modified by FredMcD