This thread was archived. Please ask a new question if you need help.
Thunderbird automatically marks messages as read when I delete the message above it.
When I delete a message from the inbox listing of messages then, of course, all the messages below it move up. But a problem occurs if the message that then occupies the place of the deleted message in the list was previously unread (bold). What happens is that Thunderbird immediately un-bolds that message so that the message no longer appears as an unread (bold) message, even though I haven't opened it.