This thread was archived. Please ask a new question if you need help.
How does bookmark sync merge bookmarks and tags?
I use Firefox on two different computers. On one, I'm logged in with bookmarks syncing enabled, and on the other one, no Firefox account is added. I do bookmark and tagging on both. I wonder what will happen with the bookmarks and their tags for the same bookmarked websites after I sign-in on the other computer?
After I enable syncing on the second computer, will I get a result of the merged synced bookmark: mozilla.org with tags firefox, mozzila, browser, application or it will get overwritten?
All Replies (2)
Like the commercial.... Just Do It and find out. Or download to each computer another version of Firefox and test.
Modified by jonzn4SUSE
It does not merge bookmarks. Even if one is signed-in on two computers using the same account, the bookmarks were saved to the exact same folder, there would still be two bookmarks each with their own set of tags. The tags can be copied from one bookmark and pasted into the other bookmark. Then delete the less tagged bookmark.