Este tópico foi arquivado. Faça uma nova pergunta se precisa de ajuda.
How do I add a bookmark to the Bookmark toolbar permanently and delete it from the Recntly Bookmarked list?
It seems to me that in a previous version of Firefox that one could add a bookmark to the Bookmarks Toolbar and have it stay there.
I like to keep things neat and tidy. Now when I delete this bookmark from the Recently Bookmarked list (or the Unsorted Bookmarks list), Firefox insists only deleting it from the Bookmarks Toolbar as well.
How do I add a bookmark to the Bookmarks toolbar and keep it there? Am I required to keep it in the Recently Bookmarked and/or Unsorted Bookmarks list in order to have it remain on the Bookmarks Toolbar?
Todas as respostas (3)
There shouldn't be a problem with adding a bookmark to the Bookmarks Toolbar, and have it stay there forever. As far as "staying" in the Recently Bookmarked folder, add enough bookmarks to move it down the list until it's gone.
Didn't used to work that way. As of right now, the bookmark MUST reside in the Recently Bookmarked or Unsorted Bookmarks list or it goes away from the Bookmarks Toolbar. Pretty dumb way of doing things.
I would request that this behavior be addressed in a future release of the program. It worked before and now it doesn't. Who decided the current approach was desirable and better than the previous approach?
Adding Bookmarks until it drops off the Recently Bookmarked list as a solution is only a work around. If this kind of solution is required for something that happens frequently in the user experience, I would submit the implementation is flawed at best.
- "Most Visited" and "Recently Bookmarked" and "Recent Tags" are examples of so called Smart Bookmarks folders and are not real existing folders.
- Smart folders show a list created by a query of the places.sqlite database that stores bookmarks and history in Firefox.
- Smart folder lists show a maximum of 10 entries by default.
- Bookmarks and history items that show up in a smart folder list are stored elsewhere in another folder and any changes made are applied to the real bookmark or history item.
- If you remove an entry then the list is shifted up and a new entry that wasn't shown previously is added to show 10 entries.
- If you add a new bookmark or visit a website then a new item is added at the top and the entry at the bottom disappears from that list.